Welcome to AAUW Amsterdam-Gloversville-Johnstown (AGJ)!

(serving Hamilton, Fulton, and Montgomery Counties)

AAUW Amsterdam-Gloversville-Johnstown
Math-Science Awards

Recently, the American Association of University
Women (AAUW) presented fourteen local, eighth  grade girls with an Excellence in Mathematics and Science Award.  Administrators, school counselors, and teachers from the local schools assisted AAUW Chairwomen Marie Wojeski and Linda Zilka in the selection of the recipients.

The criterion for the award was excellence in math and science, the students’ genuine interest in these subject areas, and their likelihood to pursue a career in these fields. Each recipient received a certificate of recognition and a Texas Instrument scientific calculator.  The American Association of University Women seeks to empower all women and girls through education, research, and philanthropy.  We wish these girls the best in their futures.  The winners and their respective schools are:  

Amsterdam                                       Zoe Casement

Broadalbin-Perth                              Tiffany Lin

Canajoharie                                        Ava Fatta

Fonda-Fultonville                               Emma Crahan

Fort Plain                                              Rylee Herron

Gloversville                                         Ella DiMezza

Johnstown                                           Madelyn Connelie

Lake Pleasant                                      Chase Smith

Mayfield                                               Fianna Halloran

Northville                                             Makayla LaPort

Oppenheim-Ephratah-St. Johnsville    Jade Dygert

St. Mary’s Institute                             Kyra Reynicke

Wells                                                     Layla Rust

Wheelerville                                        Kaelyn Byrnes